Skip to content

Account

You can find all account-related information and actions on the Account page under MenuAccount.

Account information

Account number

The account number is just a running number that is assigned automatically to new accounts. This means, if you have for instance account number 420, you are the 420th person that has signed up for Journalistic.

Birthday

If you set your birthday, the app will display it as a special date in your journal.

Account type

Currently there is only one account type available: Basic (Regular).

If you see another account type, that is because you either have signed up in a very early stage (Invite Only, Early Bird) or have been granted special privileges for reasons you are probably aware of (Hall of Fame, etc.).

Social connections

Currently, you can sign up with the following social networks:

  • Google
  • Facebook

When signing up with via social network, we do not share any of your journal data with that network, Journalistic merely obtains an OAuth token for authentication.

Your Journalistic account will be associated with the email address that you have registered with the social network. In case you have trouble signing in with the social network, you can use that email address to reset your password and log in via the email sign-in method.

Changing email address

It is currently not possible to change your account email address by yourself. We'll add this possibility in the future, but for now, please write us an email if you absolutely have to change your email address and we'll do it for you.

Password reset

You can reset your password by clicking on Change password at the bottom of the page.

You will be required to confirm your new email address by clicking on a link that we send to your new inbox.

Deleting your account

You can delete your account by clicking on Delete account at the bottom of the page.

The app will prompt you to confirm that you really want to go ahead. This action is irreversible. Once you have deleted your account your data is gone for good and cannot be recovered. So, please make sure that this is really what you want and export your data prior to deleting your account, in case you need it.

Account has loaded